Soul of the Deep (Skin of the Sea #2) by Natasha Bowen [TBR and Beyond Book Tour

We’re pleased to be hosting today’s Soul of the Deep (Skin of the Sea #2) by Natasha Bowen, hosted by TBR and Beyond Book Tours.

About the Book:

Synopsis:

The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Skin of the Sea, in which the world must pay the price for one mermaid’s choice, and a dark force reverberates across realms. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and those eagerly anticipating the live-action film adaptation of The Little Mermaid.

One life.
One choice.
One sacrifice.

To save those closest to her, Simi traded away everything: her freedom, her family, and the boy she loves. Now she is sworn to serve a new god, watching over the Land of the Dead at the bottom of the ocean.

But when signs of demons begin to appear, it’s clear there are deeper consequences of Simi’s trade. These demons spell the world’s ruin . . . and because of Simi, they now have a way into the human realm.

With the fate of the world at stake, Simi must break her promise and team up with a scheming trickster of a god. And if they succeed, perhaps Simi can also unbreak her heart along the way, and find herself again.

About the Author:

Natasha Bowen is a New York Times bestselling author, a teacher, and a mother of three children. She is of Nigerian and Welsh descent and lives in Cambridge, England, where she grew up.

Natasha studied English and creative writing at Bath Spa University before moving to East London, where she taught for nearly ten years.

She is obsessed with Japanese and German stationery and spends stupid amounts on notebooks, which she then features on her secret Instagram.

When she’s not writing, she’s reading, watched over carefully by Milk and Honey, her cat and dog.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads


Tour Schedule

September 26th
Stuck in Fiction – Interview
dinipandareads – Review & Favorite Quotes
Thorana Reads – Review & Favorite Quotes

September 27th
The Bookish Coven – Promotional Post
PopTheButterfly Reads – Review

September 28th
Lost in Neverland – Review
Forthenovellovers – Review
Book Notes by Athina – Promotional Post

September 29th
Nine Bookish Lives – Interview
Epic Book Society – Promotional Post
Midsummer Night’s Read – Review

September 30th
The Clever Reader – Review
Kerri McBookNerd – Review & Favorite Quotes
bookloversbookreviews – Review

October 1st
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post
One More Chapter – Review

October 2nd
Kait Plus Books – Interview
Reading Stewardess – Top 5 Reasons to Read Soul of the Deep
Sheaf and Ink – Review

Disclaimer: This website uses affiliate links, meaning I may earn a commission if you make a purchase through a link at no extra cost to you.

About Louisa

Editor/Founder - Epic Book Society

Louisa is the founder, editor, and head honcho of Epic Book Society. Once a published poet at the age of 7, she aspired to become a journalist, but that career hit a wall so here she is writing about books instead. When she's not writing about books, she's teaching English to primary school kids around the world.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.