Where David Threw Stones by Elyse Hoffman [Rock Star Book Tours]

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the WHERE DAVID THREW STONES by Elyse Hoffman Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! 

About the Book:

  • Title: WHERE DAVID THREW STONES
  • Author: Elyse Hoffman
  • Pub. Date: September 27, 2022
  • Publisher: Project 613 Publishing
  • Formats: Paperback, eBook
  • Pages: 453
  • Where to Find it: GoodreadsAmazonKindle

Synopsis:

“Welcome to the Brennenbach of Midnight! The Curse Hours have begun.”

West Germany, 1968

When ten-year-old David Saidel’s parents are murdered, he is sent to live with his grandfather in the anti-Semitic village of Brennenbach. Miserable and lonely, David finds solace in his kindly Grandpa Ernst, who has one strict rule: never go out after midnight.

When David breaks curfew to search for his missing dog, he discovers why Ernst is so serious about his curfew: Brennenbach is cursed. When midnight strikes, the town is thrown back to 1943, the height of Hitler’s reign.

The Nazi ghosts that infest Brennenbach are just as dangerous as they were in life. They’re hunting for David, thinking he is the last member of a family they’ve been ordered to destroy.

Through the help of a little girl named Maria Rahm, David sets out to end the Curse before it claims more victims.

Award-winning author Elyse Hoffman has crafted an expertly woven tale of World War II’s horrors – perfect for readers of Marcus Zusak’s “The Book Thief,” or Michael Reit’s “Beyond the Tracks.”

Praise for WHERE DAVID THREW STONES:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ” Where David Threw Stones by Elyse Hoffman is a well-written historical novel with content that intrigued me from outset. I have read plenty of World War II historical fiction, but this is the first one that involved a curse and time travel. I loved the way the author mixed the past and present with the curse. The author did an amazing job with not only David Saidel but also Maria Rahm. The two characters made the book something special with how they each had pasts that shaped them into the characters they became. I simply loved this book and I hope the author decides to write more historical fiction in the future.–Readers’ Favorite

About Elyse: 

Elyse Hoffman is an award-winning author who strives to tell historical tales with new twists. She loves to meld WWII and Jewish history with fantasy, folklore, and the paranormal.

She has written six works of Holocaust historical fiction: the five books of The Barracks of the Holocaust and The Book of Uriel.

If you love history and want to read some completely unique stories, follow Elyse at elysehoffman.com. 

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a $10 Amazon GC, International.

Ends October 11th, midnight EST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

9/26/2022Two Chicks on BooksExcerpt 
9/26/2022@jaimerockstarbooktoursIG Spotlight
9/27/2022A Dream Within A DreamExcerpt/IG Post
9/27/2022BookhoundsExcerpt /IG Post
9/28/2022Pick a good bookExcerpt /IG Post
9/28/2022NerdophilesReview
9/29/2022@hodophile_zIG Review
9/29/2022@ablueboxfullofbooksIG Spotlight
9/30/2022Epic book society Excerpt /IG Post
9/30/2022@allyluvsbooksalatte IG Spotlight

Week Two:

10/3/2022@enjoyingbooksagain IG Review
10/3/2022Little Red ReadsReview 
10/4/2022Brandi Danielle Davis IG Review
10/4/2022WanderingwitchreadsTikTok Review/IG Post
10/5/2022GryffindorBookishNerd IG Review
10/5/2022One More ExclamationReview/IG Post
10/6/2022Book Reviews by Taylor Review/IG Post
10/6/2022Lifestyle of MeReview 
10/7/2022Bookish TrishaExcerpt/IG Post
10/7/2022I’m Shelf-ishReview/IG Post

Disclaimer: This website uses affiliate links, meaning I may earn a commission if you make a purchase through a link at no extra cost to you.

About Louisa

Editor/Founder - Epic Book Society

Louisa is the founder, editor, and head honcho of Epic Book Society. Once a published poet at the age of 7, she aspired to become a journalist, but that career hit a wall so here she is writing about books instead. When she's not writing about books, she's teaching English to primary school kids around the world.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.