15 ENTICING Books Similar To The Deal

If you love a new adult, college romance novel with a more contemporary vibe (that means, doesn’t hold back on the bedroom scenes!) then you have probably had your eye on The Deal by Elle Kennedy.

This tantalising novel has you hooked into a storyline following two college kids who are bought together to achieve their goals – one to pass raise his lowering GPA and the other so she can catch the attention of her crush. What could possibly go wrong? Oh, they hook up and make a deal to keep it no-strings-attached.

If the prospect of a deal made in a relationship has intrigued you, you’re not alone. These authors of books similar to The Deal have also imagined how this might play out, and it turns out, there are quite a few avenues this angle can take.

If you’re not sure what to read after The Deal, then these 15 best books will be the perfect addition to your reading list!

Quick Answer: 3 Top Picks!

Need a book but don’t have much time? Don’t worry, here are our top three favs!

Our Favourites!

#1 Best Highly Acclaimed Novel

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

  • A tik-tok sensation!
  • The story of two doctors entering a fake relationship
  • Winner of Amazon’s Best Romance Novel, 2021, and Goodreads Choice Award nominee.

#2 Best in Romance

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

  • #1 New York Times bestselling author 
  • Story of a no-strings-attached relationship
  • Steamy contemporary romance

#3 Best Series

The Sweetest Oblivion (Made Series) by Danielle Lori

  • A dark mafia romance novel with ‘Westside Story’ vibes
  • Popular contemporary romance book
  • 4.1 rating on Goodreads

Summary of The Deal (Without Spoilers)

It may have been a while since you read The Deal, or maybe it’s still on your reading list. If so, then you should brush up on the plot before reading these similar books! Don’t worry, I won’t reveal any spoilers.

The Deal is part of the ‘Off Campus’ series by Elle Kennedy but can be read as a standalone novel. It follows good girl Hannah Wells who has finally met a boy who sparks an interest in her. There’s only one thing though, she’s not confident in the bedroom.

To make him notice her, she steps out of her comfort zone, even if it means tutoring the cocky captain of the Hockey Team so she can set up a pretend date.

Garrett Graham has only ever wanted to play hockey in a professional league but his GPA is threatening his future prospects. When he meets the sarcastic Hannah Wells, he’s only interested in improving his GPA and making it to the professional league.

However, one kiss between them leads to a night in the bedroom they will never forget. Is a deal of a date to seduce another going to cut it for Garett?


College Romance Books Similar to The Deal

Let’s kick things off with our favourite college romance books like The Deal. Whether you’re into a cute love story or something a little more spicey…

1. Punk 57 – Penelope Douglas

If you’re looking for books like The Deal, then you’ll certainly enjoy Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas.

This story begins in the 5th grade, when a young boy, Misha, decides to participate in a pen pal program. Due to a mistake between the two schools, Misha got paired with a female student named Ryen. 

Over the years, they become not only the best pen pals, but the best of friends, always looking forward to a new letter from each other. Three rules are set, no pictures, no phone calls, and no social media.

However, when Misha comes across an online profile with Ryen’s name and personality, everything changes. Will they realize they love each other or is Ryen everything that Misha hates?

View it on:


2. The Spanish Love Deception – Elana Armas

The Spanish Love Deception is one of the most similar novels like The Deal because it also tells of a deal where two main characters pretend to be lovers.

It follows Catalina Martin, who believes everyone in her life has found love but her.

To get her family off of her case, Catalina makes up a little white lie that she has an American boyfriend. After all, how would they find out? They’re in Spain and she’s in New York.

There’s one little problem though. Catalina’s sister is getting married in four weeks and her family is expecting her to travel to Spain, with her American boyfriend.

Catalina needs to find someone to play the role of her boyfriend and the only one who offers to step in is the man who gets under her skin the most, her arrogant colleague Aaron Blackford.

However, as she spends more time with him, her feelings towards him start to change.


3. The Love Hypothesis – Ali Hazelwood

One of our favorite feel-good novels like The Deal is The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood. Olive Smith is a third-year PH candidate who has always put her career first.

She has analyzed everything about her life and came to the conclusion that she doesn’t believe in long-term relationships. However, her best friend is a hopeless romantic who won’t get off of her case.

In a rash decision to convince her best friend that her love life is fine, Olive kisses the first man she sees. This man just happens to be Adam Carlson, a well-known hotshot professor who is willing to go along with her “fake boyfriend” plan.

Despite his reputation for being a grade-A jerk, Adam surprises Olive with how supportive he is when she really needs someone in her corner. Could she be wrong about relationships all this time? This is a heartwarming fake relationship, medical romance novel with a gripping storyline.


4. Wait For You – Jennifer L. Armentrout

If you want to read more books like The Deal, you may enjoy Wait For You by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This romance novel will have you sucked in until the very end as you read along and unravel the secrets.

Five years ago, something happened at a Halloween party that changed Avery Morgansten’s life completely. She felt like she could live her life the same and kept a low profile.

Now, at the age of 19 and starting out as a college freshman, Avery is ready for a new chapter.

She’s immediately drawn to Cameron Hamilton, a guy with good looks and an even better personality. Avery wants to keep her low profile, but she can’t help herself when she’s around him.

However, once things start to heat up with Cameron, Avery’s past begins to haunt her. Threatening emails and phone calls are just the beginning, as she learns someone is refusing to let that night go. 

View it on:


5. Beautiful Disaster – Jamie McGuire

If you liked The Deal, then you will love Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. First, we have the good girl Abby Abernathy. She doesn’t drink, smoke, or swear and is fully focused on her first year at university.

Then we have playboy Travis Maddox. He gambles, fights, and plays with every girl he meets. Travis is basically everything Abby wants to avoid. 

Every girl he has ever met has been charmed by his wits, so Travis is taken aback when Abby ignores his advances. Getting ignored is not something he is used to, so Travis goes the extra length to get in Abby’s books.

He makes a bet. If he loses, he can’t hook up with any females for a month. If Abby loses, she has to move into his apartment for a month. Who will win this bet? This is a brilliant light angst romance novel with a bad boy MC.

If you think Beautiful Disaster sounds right up your alley, then you might also like these books similar to After.


6. The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden – Jessica Sorensen

Are you interested in reading more books similar to The Deal because you enjoy the story of a romantic connection between an unlikely pair? You may have trouble putting The Coincidence of Calle & Kayden by Jessica Sorensen down then! 

Callie has a painful secret that has kept her from opening up and letting people into her life.

Kayden has always remained silent and done as he’s been told.

When fate has these two crossing each other’s path, Kayden is convinced that Callie can save him from the only life he knew. However, he soon realizes that she may be the one who needs help.


Bad Boy Romance Books Similar to The Deal

Okay, we all love a bad boy romance novel, so let’s step things up a notch and look at some of the badest romance books similar to The Deal.

7. Ugly Love – Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love is one of our top choices for books like The Deal because it’s by international bestselling author of It Ends With Us, Colleen Hoover.

When Tate Collins and Miles Archer meet, it’s anything but love at first sight. Miles has no desire to fall in love with anyone and Tate has no time for love in her life.

However, there’s no denying that there is a strong physical connection that they both want to explore. 

Since these two wouldn’t even consider themselves friends, they believe that a strict “hookup only” arrangement will be easy to stand by. Miles even sets rules in place where neither one asks questions about the past or expects a future.

However, following these rules proves harder than either one of them had imagined.


8. Welcome To The Dark Side – Giana Darling

One of the most exciting books similar to The Deal is Welcome To The Darkside by Giana Darling. This intense story revolves around Lou, a 17-year-old girl who has always done what she was supposed to.

She lived life as a good girl, doing volunteer work, attending church every Sunday, and always eating her vegetables. While this was a boring lifestyle, Lou was convinced there would be a reward for her obedience.

However, when she got diagnosed with cancer, it wasn’t the reward she was expecting. With the idea that life could be gone at any time, Lou wants to indulge in wild behavior.

That’s when a man who saved her life when she was younger gives her an offer to come to the dark side. She accepts, not knowing how dangerous this man really is.

View it on:


9. My Favorite Mistake – Chelsea M. Cameron

If you liked The Deal, My Favorite Mistake by Chelsea M. Cameron will have you glued to the pages.

College student Taylor Caldwell is shocked when she finds out her new college roommate is the handsome bad boy Hunter Zaccadelli. She has been burned by his type in the past so she has to struggle with temptation as she resists his charm.

Hunter isn’t everything his exterior presents. He has been hurt in the past too. However, he’s drawn to Taylor because she’s not like the other girls on campus.

He decides to propose an offer that will get Taylor to fall for him if she can convince him that she either loves or detests him he will leave the apartment. This plan of Hunters gets challenged when Taylor’s ex comes back into the picture.


10. Bully – Penelope Douglas

When you’re after more books similar to The Deal, Penelope Douglas will have you covered. Another one of her bestselling books like The Deal is Bully.

Tate and Jared used to be best friends when they were young. However, once they hit high school, Jared became Tate’s biggest bully.

He made her dread facing another day at school. The bullying got so bad, that she transferred to France for a year.

During her time spent in France, Tate changed a lot. She’s ready to finish her senior year of high school in her hometown and she’s not going to let Jared stand in her way. She is done hiding and she’s ready to fight back.


Series of Books Like ​​The Off-Campus Series

Sometimes one book just isn’t enough! If that’s the case for you, then you’ll love these series of books similar to The Deal.

11. The Sweetest Oblivion – Danielle Lori

Do you need more books similar to The Deal in your life? The Sweetest Oblivion series by Danielle Lori is a dark mafia series that will have you hooked.

Elena has the nickname Sweet Abelli because this charmer has a sophisticated response to everything. She used to be put on a pedestal until she got involved in a scandal. 

Elena’s sister is arranged to marry billionaire Nicholas Russo, a Made Man. As far as Elena’s concerned, a Made Man is always trouble and Nicholas has a reputation that makes him one of the worst.

While she despises everything her new brother-in-law stands for, she’s also very tempted by him. Could Nicholas be Elena’s bridge to a darker side?


12. Addicted To You – Krista Richie

Are you looking for novels like The Deal that put a different twist on arranged set-ups? If so, you’ll want to grab a copy of Addicted To You by Krista Richie.

Both Lily and Loren have addictions. Loren is addicted to bourbon, while Lily is addicted to one-night stands. Both keep their addictions a secret, only confiding in each other.

As addicts that want to keep their secrets hidden both come to an arrangement. Together, they share an apartment and pretend to be a real-life couple so nobody catches on.

As their addictions begin to take over their lives, both question if the idea of being really together could be better than the fake lifestyle they have been leading. 


13. Twisted Games – Ana Huang

Are you after more books like The Deal so you can read about steamy hook-ups and unexpected matches?

Twisted Games by Ana Huang is the second part of a series that follows different couples. This story focuses on Rhys Larsen, a man who’s protective of his clients and knows better than to ever get involved with them.

Following his rules has never been a problem, until he meets Bridgette. She has a fiery personality that he can’t resist.

With each meeting they have together, Rhys feels more and more like he’s going to break his own rules. This is one forbidden romance novel you won’t be able to put down!

View it on:


14. Terms and Conditions – Lauren Asher

Do you want to read books similar to The Deal that involve money, suspense, and temptation? If so, you will likely enjoy Terms and Conditions by Lauren Asher.

In this book, Declan is ready to become the CEO of his family’s media empire. However, his grandfather has strict rules before he inherits the business. Declan must be married. 

Since Declan has no desire to get married, he needs a woman to fill the role of his wife. That’s when his assistant Iris volunteers for the job.

While falling in love wasn’t supposed to be part of the arrangement, both Declan and Iris are finding it hard to resist.

View it on:


15. Beautiful Broken Rules – Kimberly Lauren

If you’re interested in books like The Deal that feature a complicated romance, you should read Beautiful Broken Rules by Kimberly Lauren.

This book centers around Emerson Moore. She learned at a young age from her parents to never get attached to anyone. For the better part of her life, that hasn’t been a problem. That is until she goes to college and ends up living next door to Jaxon Riley. 

Emerson begins to drop her guard and let Jaxon into her world. However, challenges arise when she discovers a groundbreaking secret about her parents.

To make things even more complicated, Jaxon’s jealous ex-girlfriend isn’t going to let these two get together that easily. 

View it on:


Like this post? Don’t forget to save it on Pinterest!


Final Thoughts on Books Similar to The Deal

So there you have it, our top 15 books like The Deal from the sweet college romances to the dark bad boy romances. Whether you’re after a standalone novel or a complete series to get stuck into, we hope you found what you were looking for on our list.

Did we miss anything? Let us know in the comments!

Disclaimer: This website uses affiliate links, meaning I may earn a commission if you make a purchase through a link at no extra cost to you.

About Louisa

Editor/Founder - Epic Book Society

Louisa is the founder, editor, and head honcho of Epic Book Society. Once a published poet at the age of 7, she aspired to become a journalist, but that career hit a wall so here she is writing about books instead. When she's not writing about books, she's teaching English to primary school kids around the world.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.